FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-08-01 - 1:33 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Inky Dinky Spider"


Tuesday, July 29th

In the spirit of my blurted confession in Part V of the love story, a poll:

Suppose you've met a nice person you're attracted to. You've spent some time talking to them and like them a lot. You're really interested in them, and they, at least, don't seem to be opposed to spending time with you.

Now. You'd like to introduce the budding relationship to the physical realm. Getting drunk ("liquid courage") or high is NOT an option. What is the EASIEST way, for you personally, to make this move?

Poll #162065: Your move

Open to: all, results viewable to: all

What's easiest?

View Answers

Plant one on!

1 (5.6%)

Flirt relentlessly until THEY make a move

3 (16.7%)

Make a suggestive remark ("That shirt looks good on you, but it'd look better on my bedroom floor."

1 (5.6%)

Confess bluntly ("I'm attracted to you.")

13 (72.2%)

As always, long rambling explanations for your vote are encouraged.

I personally am incapable of flirting when I'm really attracted to someone. I'm too nervous to do that. The suggestive remark is also beyond my capability. And the idea of leaning in for a kiss and having the other person lean AWAY is just utterly horrifying. So that leaves me with the blunt confession. Which seems to have worked awfully well for me on the few occasions I've used it (I've kissed exactly four guys in my lifetime, and the guy made the first move twice).


Thursday, July 31st

Evelynne: There's a morning glory growing in my parsley pot!!!!!!!!
Poindexter: Is that bad?
Poindexter: or good?
Evelynne: It's exciting!
Evelynne: I don't know how it got there!
Evelynne: It looks like a red one, if I remember my leaf shapes correctly.
Poindexter: It's the circle of life.
Evelynne: YES!
Evelynne: HAKUNA MATATA!
Poindexter: Indeedy.
Evelynne: Or maybe it was somehow carried over from the neighbor's yard. That would be TOO COOL.
Evelynne: They have the purple ones.

And for Renee, here is a photo of the pineapple sage you got me back in mid-May. It's grown the fastest of all four plants you gave me:


Friday, August 1

Today, while out running errands, I saw a couple hanging out in a park with their iguanas. One was green, one was orange. About 30 seconds after I stopped to admire and asked "Aren't you worried they'll run away?", with a reply of "No," the orange one ran into the street. Crazy iguana. They were pretty, though. The orange one made me think of the color of those orange dreamsicle things.

Note to self: If you want men helping you with your groceries, wear skimpy clothes. That's the key. Sad, but true. Men are pigs and will do anything for a girl showing a little flesh. I was showing my belly today and I was stunned by the extra attention I was getting. I've complained in the past about not getting help when I was obviously having trouble

And lest you think I am being sexist or whatever, expecting people to help me with groceries,

1. I'm talking about store employees

2. I make a great point of opening doors for people who are carrying bags or pushing strollers.

Tomorrow, Ike, his wife, and the Thundering Herd (5 children, ages 2-11) descend upon my little corner of Philly. I am at once very excited and terrified. I don't think I've ever had more than 6 people in my house at one time; now I will have ten, three of whom are under the age of 7. Did I say I was scared? Yes. I have lots of toys and stuff, though -- some are my old toys, and I bought some sidewalk chalk and bubbles and balls and stuff. And about 30 hotdogs. And Kitiara. That will help. :)


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!