FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-03-22 - 12:07 p.m.

Who Am I?
Who's Who Cheat Sheet
Who I Read


I decided it was about time I wrote up a little bio sheet for people coming in and wondering who writes this nonsense.

(If you know me in real life: I don't care if you read this. Just be forewarned that occasionally I wander into TMI-land and you may read things about me that you really didn't need to know. Nothing bad, but some people are fussy; what do I know. There's no dirt in here, and I've tried to be careful to keep references to other people in my life on the vague side, but if I mention you and you're uncomfortable with what I wrote, let me know and I'll get rid of it.)

I'm 30, I live in center city Philadelphia, and I am disgustingly happily married to Poindexter.

I am happy, period. Partly because I choose to be, and partly, I'd imagine, because I've been blessed with brain chemistry that allows me be. I see Life and the World as my playground, filled with an unlimited number of exciting things to see and do and learn.

If you want to know why I keep an online journal, go here.

I am very open, possibly painfully so for some people. There's almost nothing I won't talk about and I am not easily embarrassed or shocked. Sometimes I venture into the realm of Too Much Information (TMI), and I do try to warn people about that stuff ahead of time.

I ask the question "why" a lot. I wonder why things are the way they are, why people make the decisions they make, why human beings are the way they are. If it involves what goes on in people's heads, I'm interested in it.

Things I would call hobbies are: inline skating, reading anything and everything, walking around looking at things, talking to people, air-cooled VWs, and, most recently, target shooting.

My political philosophy is libertarian. I don't believe it's the government's job to decide how people spend their money or what they do in the privacy of their own homes. I believe in personal responsibility for oneself and in helping others.

I try to see things from every possible point of view, even the ones I don't agree with. If you disagree with me, write to me and tell me why, and I'll listen. 'Course I might not agree with you, either, but I'll listen. :)