FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2002-02-26 - 10:15 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "I Want a New Drug", Huey Lewis and the News


This is a twofer entry -- go back a day for another short one.


Oh. Boy.

Guess who got a job offer today from the company in Philadelphia?!

They want him to start on March 11th! That's less than two weeks from now!!

Oh my GOD!!

I'm giddy. We're really going! Yippee!!!!!!!!

Well, technically Poindexter could decide not to accept the offer, but it's not very likely that he'd do that.

We called Stacey and Brent the other night to tell them we were planning the move, and she's been e-mailing me daily asking if anything's happened yet. I can't tell her yet because Poindexter wants to wait until he accepts the offer before we tell anyone.

Stacey also found us a really good potential house in her area, and Poindexter talked to the landlord and he seemed really nice. We're going to go up this weekend to look at that house plus a few others.

So, unless something happens that makes Poindexter not want the job, it looks like we're moving, and soon.

EEEEEEEEEK!!!


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!