FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2000-07-27 - After midnight!

On the internal soundtrack: "Ask", again. Earlier it was "Like a Virgin". I really don't know where these songs come from.

So. Today I locked myself out of the house. I took the housekey on its small ring off my keychain to go for a skate last night (rather than lug all the keys around). I had the keychain on the dining table with the housekey right next to it, but did I put the housekey on before I locked the door and slammed it shut? Noooooooooooo. It cost me $71 to have Baldino's break into the house for me. Crap.

Although I miss Poindexter and wish he were here, I have to admit I'm enjoying pretending I'm single again. I like living alone. I always have. I think it's seriously possible would never have bothered to get married if Poindexter hadn't come along and been worth sharing everyday existence with.

Only problem is, being alone is not helping me with my sudden lapse into introvertedness that started a little while ago. I have not been social at the office at all. G noticed today, said, "You've been awfully quiet lately." I can't figure it out. I'd just rather read and be alone these days, it seems, and don't want to make the effort to make conversation. I'd better get over this soon, since we've got the big office party at G's on Sunday.

I'm getting so domestic it frightens me. Ever since Mom showed me how to deadhead the flowers and showed me how they and the herbs grow, I've been just geekily ecstatic noticing the new parsley coming up, the basil leaves sprouting, and all the petunia blossoms coming out. Not only that, but I cooked myself some balsamic peppers with FRESH HANDPICKED basil in it tonight.

I am also mortified to discover that I am beginning to find Jim Carrey attractive. In "The Mask" he was pretty cute. I guess this is okay, since Poindexter is basically a blue-eyed, long-lashed, not-quite-as-rubbery-faced version of him.

Went to the crafts store and picked out all the stuff I needed to make favors for S's bridal shower. Glass votive candle holders, 1" ivory lace, tiny burgundy roses. I'll have to take a picture of the favors I'm making because I'm just so proud of them (here I go being domestic again). I had to use Crazy Glue on the lace and the flower, and I kept forgetting that the glue sticks to everything, immediately, so the lace was sticking to my jeans instead of the glass, and I have bits of crazy glue on my hands. It's not coming off anytime soon.

Fuck! It's after midnight! I'm going to bed.

previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!