FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2000-11-15 - 986028808

On the internal soundtrack: "Mother", by Pink Floyd.

Mother should I run for President

Mother should I trust the government


Here's the thing that makes me crazy.

I have issues with the potential for misuse of a hand recount, but for the moment let's assume that hand recounts are okay.

The PROBLEM is that the hand recount is ONLY happening in selected (that is, Democratic) counties. This is WRONG.

If Gore has a 2-1 advantage over Bush there, than for every vote Bush turns up in the hand recounts, Gore's going to get two, thereby narrowing the gap between the two candidates.

If the Republicans had decided to ask for a hand recount in in a Republican county with a 2-1 Bush advantage, the statewide Bush advantage would rise. That would also be unfair and wrong.

If you're going to do a hand recount and TRULY be fair, you have to recount the entire state of Florida.


If I didn't believe it already, this election would convince me that America is great in spite of its government, not because of it.


Sometimes I will pester Poindexter to tell me some "remember whens", where he tells me about a memory he has from earlier in our relationship. Other times I'll say "Why do you love me?" and ask for specific examples. Sounds like a nightmare for a guy, right? Right up there with "Does this make me look fat?"

Well, lucky for him, he's good at it. And I repay him with what a male would consider equivalent to this sort of thing.

So last night, we're winding down, and I said, "Tell me some mushy love stuff."

He fussed a bit (he won't do this kind of thing without putting up a fuss first), and then said,

"Last night when you were tossing and turning and sneezing and keeping me awake, I didn't beat you."

Nothing like true love, is there?


previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!