FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2000-11-10 - 6:05pm

On the internal soundtrack: "Like A Virgin", Madonna.


Random election crap today:

Did anyone notice, when scrutinizing the butterfly ballot in Palm Beach County, that the Worker's World candidate for president is -- and I am not making this up -- Monica Moorehead?

Gore's use of the word "snippy" is not debunking my theory any.

Whoever gets elected better watch out. Apparently every 20 years, beginning with 1840, the president elected that year has died in office or come close. This and other fascinating presidential trivia can be found here.

I had hoped that the candidates would be gentlemen about the whole thing. Instead, Gore is going nuts with recounts and legal action and Bush is planning his administration before all the votes are in. Good grief.

I'm really sick of the following phrases:

"too close to call"

"razor-thin margin"

"constitutional crisis"

On Fox News on Friday night, they had a correspondent down in Florida. Behind him were people with signs. My personal favorite: "If you can read this, you must be a Republican".


Random other crap today:

Poindexter has today off. Veteran's Day, I think. I don't. He's lording it over me.

Big plans for the weekend. When did we get so sociable? We're going to go see Timmy's band on Saturday, and have dinner with another of Poindexter's coworkers on Sunday. Timmy will also be there. The cooking coworker doesn't like cheese or butter, just like Poindexter. So he'll use olive oil. I hope I like what he cooks. Although my tastes are expanding, I'm still awfully picky.

I'm going to make pumpkin waffles this weekend. Poindexter's mom had the recipe but she's never tried it. I hope they're good.


previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!