FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2000-11-09 - 5:09pm

On the internal soundtrack: Damn "Ask" again. I think I've listened to that song too many times in my life.


Well, I'm tired of the whole election thing, aren't you? Yet I can't tear myself away from it.

I have been reading online, from some Nader voters, that they chose him over Gore because Gore was not liberal enough.

That's very interesting. That probably means that Gore was campaigning towards and attracting moderates. If he had campaigned harder to attract "true" liberals, his spectrum would have shifted.

For every true liberal he gained from Nader, he'd lose a moderate to Bush.

My conclusion, weak though it may be, is that Nader didn't spoil anything. So if Bush wins, it's not Nader's fault, and we can all feel good about our vote.


I dreamt last night that Poindexter and I moved to Charlottesville. Don't worry, I'm not going to regale you with all the details of the dream.

As I've mentioned, Poindexter and I planned to move someplace else within five years of our move here. We've been here about 2.5 years right now.

My primary reason for moving is to be closer to family. I'd like to be able to drop in for dinner, or go flower/plant shopping with one of my moms, without having to spend 6+ hours in a car or pay $300+ and hop on a plane. In addition, being close to one set of parents means that we can see them just as often but take less weekend/vacation time for visits, and all that time can be devoted to the side of the family we don't live close to.

Since Poindexter's family is a bit scattered and mine is all in one place, I'd especially like to move to the NJ/NY/PA area, most likely Philadelphia. I've expressed an interest in NYC (probably not Manhattan, but we might like Brooklyn or Queens). Not only would this be close to family, but it would be an easy train ride to Virginia whenever I wanted to touch base at the office (more likely than not I'd keep working for my company).

If that doesn't work, I'd also like to live in Florida, where his parents live. Another possibility is wherever his sister ends up (except the Bay Area, which is beyond ridiculous at this point). Lynn and JR are considering North Carolina and Georgia, although it's looking more and more likely that their butts are surgically attached to Santa Cruz County.

Anyway. Poindexter, however, would like to examine all his options. This would include other places along the east coast. Poindexter thinks we'd like the South a lot. Supposedly it's much more friendly than the Northeast. I'm interested in Charleston. I do know we don't want to move further north than NYC. Upper NY state and New England are beautiful but I would die of the cold. I'm certain of it.

If you'd like to plug your town, I'd love to hear all about it. Remember: I like GRID STREETS, and an industrial area would be good for Poindexter (he's a mechanical engineer).

previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!