FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2005-06-23 - 12:36 p.m.

June 16, 2005

*cough* *hack*

I feel like shit, but at least my nose isn't running. I took a yellow pill (chloro-something maleate) 26 hours ago and either it's still working (possible, since I still have medicine head) or I'm on the upswing. If it's the latter, this bodes well for being healthy enough to visit with Terry this weekend, who is visiting from California, and Camille, who will be here 'til Tuesday looking for employment and temporary lodging. Because she is MOVING HERE WOOHOOHOO.

I've had a couple encounters lately with people who don't like me very much, which reminded me of other such encounters I've had. Well, it's not an active dislike of me, perhaps, but a general disinterest. Usually I don't care, but it kinda sucks when I think a person is cool and it turns out I might as well not exist to them. It reminds me of middle school, and is an unpleasant feeling.

It's OK, though, because I am married to someone who likes me better than anybody else (I just asked, just to be sure). And I have friends here on LJ, many of whom I've spent time with in real life, who seem to like me very much, and I like them very much too, and it's just wonderful, so it doesn't matter about those other people.

You people have spoiled me. You're so good to me. Thank you for reading, for telling me about yourselves, and for liking me just the way I am. It's a gift I treasure every day. :)

I suppose this post may have been brought to you by illness or medicine head, but I mean every word. :)


June 22, 2005

OK, so Camille was here this weekend, and also Tery was visiting DiscoPete, and I had promised Terry months ago that there was a spot reserved for him as well as Pete on my couch for watching "Wonder Woman", so that is exactly what we did.

I have had the Wonder Woman theme stuck in my head for a WEEK. I walk down the street and my feet are marking the time of the theme, and I am grinning like an idiot because in my head I look just like Lynda Carter, tall and lithe and lovely and confident. Camille and I watched the pilot one night when she was here, and took a peek at another 1970s episode, and I have been watching two episodes a night. I am OBSESSED. Fortunately, so is Camille, so I have an outlet for talking about my obsession.

Today Camille posted a link to a WONDER-WOMAN-INSPIRED FASHION SHOW. In my current obsessed state, I thought this was THE COOLEST THING EVER. And I realized that I've worn a few outfits lately that could be considered Wonder-Woman-inspired, so I am posting them here in a tri ... tre ... whatever Kit calls those pictures in groups of three that I can never remember.

I'm throwing in a Diana Prince outfit too. You've seen it before, but it was too appropriate not to throw in.

While you are looking at them, imagine the WW theme playing in the background. I am including lyrics (from the 1940s season, because they are the best, cheesily-speaking). Notice that they are almost in a limerick format. LOVE IT.

CHEESINESS GALORE!!!!!

Wonder Woman! Wonder Woman!

All the world�s waiting for you,
and the power you possess.
In your satin tights,
Fighting for your rights
And the old Red, White and Blue.

Wonder Woman! Wonder Woman!

Now the world is ready for you,
and the wonders you can do.
Make a hawk a dove,
Stop a war with love,
Make a liar tell the truth.

Wonder Woman!
Get us out from under, Wonder Woman!

All our hopes are pinned on you.
And the magic that you do.
Stop a bullet cold,
Make the Axis fold,
Change their minds, and change the world.

Wonder Woman! Wonder Woman!
You�re a wonder, Wonder Woman!


While Camille and I were hangin' out in the park with Pete and Terry, Pete took a picture of the other three of us chomping on our "stogies" -- pretzel rods. I had brought them for snacking and mentioned that when my family plays poker, we all pretend they are cigars. So we hammed it up for the camera (or at least, Terry and I did; Camille is sitting there daintily holding the rod) and Pete took this picture.

But the best part of the whole thing is how Peter positioned himself to take the picture. Ladies, enjoy! DiscoPete1, the human tripod:



previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!