FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2005-01-04 - 11:01 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Whole Lotta Love", Led Zeppelin


It has come to my attention that a number of you have the impression that I am a quiet person.

*sporfle*

Evelynne: Why does everybody think I'm quiet?!
Poindexter: Who thinks you're quiet?
Evelynne: Some people who read my journal. But I talk in all caps all the time.
Poindexter: You 'talk' in all caps?
Evelynne: Pbbt. I write in all caps. I don't understand it. I know I'm quiet sometimes, but if you had to choose between calling me "quiet" or "loud", which would it be?
Poindexter: Vulgar.
Evelynne: HA! [plaintively] Do you like me that way?
Poindexter: Yep. *smooch*
Evelynne: Thank god for that.

I am mystified as to how people get this particular impression of me. I write in all caps fairly often -- just go to my main page and look at it. There are at least five examples of me writing pieces of sentences in all caps, which means I'm speaking loudly if not outright yelling. There's "WHY DON'T YOU GO PUT YOUR GRINCH PANTS ON?!" There's "OH MY GOD I HATE THAT. HATE, HATE, HATE." And "FINE! FINE! YOU WIN!" And on October 12th, I said "FUCKERS!" In real life I say that at least once a day probably. I constantly refer to myself as "shrieking at Poindexter". Not only that, but I post pictures of men's butts and tell Daddygod I wanted to buy him a t-shirt that said "wang" on it. Where does this impression come from?

Maybe I am too quiet when commenting in other people's journals. I do try to rein it in a little there. I don't want to subject people to my cussing and loudness if they are not cuss-y and loud themselves.



previous index next










about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!