FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2004-09-10 - 9:15 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Amazing Grace"


Awhile back, Terry linked to an article about untranslateable words. My absolute favorite was this one:

pochemuchka [Russian for a person who asks a lot of questions]

*I* am a pochemuchka. So much so that when I told the word to my husband, he said "An Evelynne!" Later that day I was peppering him on IM with questions about his interpretation of "Monster's Ball" and he suddenly said "Evelynne!" I said, "What?!" and he said, "You're such an Evelynne!"


Awhile back I was mulling over some of the best relationships of people I know, and thinking how well they complement each other with specific traits that would be something to "put up with" for most other people. But in these relationships, the trait is either shared or cherished. And I was reminded of this quote from "True Love", a compilation of real-life love stories with commentary by Robert Fulghum (The "Everything I Ever Needed to Know I Learned in Kindergarten" guy):

"You want my opinion? We're all a little weird. And life is a little weird. And when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutually satisfying weirdness -- and call it love -- true love."


I'm tired.

I caught up on my archiving at Diaryland and am ready to start posting more regularly (HAH! Hopefully these are not famous last words). But now I'm too tired to write much.

I walked about a mile each way tonight to get us some takeout for dinner. I put on my pink shorts and my pink sneakers and my new pink earrings and put my wallet in my pink purse, and I was in a good mood. It must've showed, because a good-looking tall guy with an afro and glasses smiled at me and winked. I smiled for a good several blocks after that. I haven't been winked at in a long time.

Anyway, in case you want to see my pink tartiness (tarty pinkness?), here are some photos in lieu of a thousand words.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!