FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2004-06-02 - 9:49 p.m.

June 2


Well, MIL and Vixen (the dog) should be on the plane by now, getting ready for takeoff. It's way too quiet in the house without them.

We had a lovely, lovely, relaxing visit, with lots of laying around talking and laughing. Just perfect. My parents and brother came over for a dual Mother's Day celebration and I made a salad dish with chicken in it that was a huge hit with everyone. Poindexter was happy not to be the one cooking for once.

MIL absolutely FLIPPED over the new guest bathroom. She absolutely loved it. "Oh my GAD! Oh my GAD!" was pretty much the gist of her reaction. She was quite pleased. See for yourself:

Here is the beforest picture I have, the way it looked when we moved in. Notice how the brown wallpaper is also on the ceiling, and the ugly frame on the mirror:

Here is how it looked after we got the wallpaper off but before any actual renovations (it was like this for about a year, because we are lazy). A bit brighter, but still ugly:

Now here are some after pictures:

Not bad, eh? The tile has been stripped and painted white, the floor has been replaced, the walls painted light gray, and we have the silver shower curtain and red towels and rugs that I was so excited about.

Here's a close-up of the sink area:

The sink has also been stripped and painted. The vanity is three modular pieces which Poindexter put together the weekend before his mother arrived. He did an absolutely fantastic job. He did everything except the tile and floor, including a lot of replacement plumbing work you can't see. It's just beautiful.

Usually I am an in-and-out kinda person but I find myself compelled to linger in the bathroom now.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!