FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2000-10-04 - 12:16:26

On the internal soundtrack: "Two of Us". Beatles, again. "Let It Be" album, this time.


I have been having sneezing fits today like you wouldn't believe. This morning I sneezed about 7 times in a row. Three is not unusual, but seven is pretty bad. It comes and goes. Seems to be allergies. At least it's not a cold.


So, tomorrow I have to go to Philly. I have to get a train ticket. I am not exactly on the ball here. I've decided I'm going to leave from the nearby station at 9:20, which means Poindexter will stay in bed with me an extra hour or so. That will be very, very nice.


I'm disgusted with the new library. Even when the computer says a book is "in", it can't be found on the shelf. Not surprising, considering that whoever puts the books on the shelves doesn't understand alphabetical order OR numerical order. At. All. Books by Sandra Brown are scattered all over with the other Browns (some near Barbara, some near Thomas, or whatever). And don't even get me started on the nonfiction! They have self-checkout machines that don't work. Their selection is poor. What IS this?

If it were a business, I could show my displeasure by taking my business elsewhere. What am I supposed to do about a public service? Complain? Would that actually do any good?


There's not much to report today. I'm sure I'll have tons to talk about after the wedding.

previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!