FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-10-13 - 5:55 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack:


Monday, October 13

So.

My daddy had surgery a week ago. His recovery should take six weeks. The surgery went "perfectly", said the surgeon. Dad seems to be recovering quite nicely. To my amazement, he is only using OTC painkillers at night. Wow. He's tired, but otherwise pretty much his normal self.

I had an unexpected root canal ten days ago. Other than taking a long time (I have "narrow, convoluted canals") and being very boring, it was really nothing. I am just a little shocked at the prices -- $725 for the root canal, and then on Friday I'll pay $300 for the build-up, $800 for the crown. As best as I can determine, those are reasonable prices, if a little on the high end, for my area.

That's the last time I put off finding a new dentist because I moved.

MIL's visit was amazing -- the Busiest Woman in the World pretty much just sat on the couch and read her book and cuddled with her dog. I'm still stunned. She enjoyed my flowers. I told her about the "mystery flower" and the morning glory in the parsley pot and she called them "volunteers". Hee.

Poindexter is wonderful, as usual.

Work is busy, which is good.

I also like it when it's 75 degrees on October 12th.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!