FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-09-03 - 5:03 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack:


Tuesday, September 2

Today I'm going to the beach, where my mom and her sisters and their husbands are hanging out for the week. Should be interesting to see if I actually set foot on the sand. It's raining. I probably will, though.

The weekend was fabulous, even though I had to work yesterday, because Poindexter took Friday and Monday off.

Our trip to VA on Sunday was blissfully uneventful -- no traffic AT ALL. Only 2.5 hours each way (P drives *ahem* a tad over the limit as a matter of habit).

If you are like me, and thought from his that abz6598 was a little aloof and dangerous, I am here to tell you that you couldn't be more wrong. I sure was. He's just like visgoth described -- warm and funny. Somehow he manages to be the perfect blend of a nice guy and a tough guy (i.e. kitiara's proverbial "manly man"). I wouldn't've thought someone like this existed, but there he is. And his thighs are like ROCKS.

I also got to meet adderyn, tupelo, knosos, and dulcevox, as well as seeing shadowbody again. It was really quite the LJ-fest. I really wish I could have gone to Marrakesh with everyone. And I'm really looking forward now to reading Snake Hips, since I have a little sense of what they're both like.

I was a total hug 'ho, engaging multiple hugs from partywhipple, nikolaithewolf, and altruisticd. I also got a few from abz6598, although I had to ask for those.

Oh, one more thing -- the Krispy Kreme store in Alexandria is AWESOME. I was open-mouth agape. You can see the whole donut-making process, from watching them rise to dumping them in the oil, to flipping them in the oil, then going through a waterfall of glaze. Highly recommended. And then you get to EAT THEM.


Wednesday, September 3

I'm sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepy.

I did go to the beach yesterday, but it was cold, cloudy, extremely windy. Look at my hair.

We all got sand in our teeth. Ick. We left pretty quickly.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!