FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-07-28 - 1:24 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Summertime"


Evelynne: I AM SO SICK OF THAT FUCKING SEABISCUIT AD!!!!!!!!!!
Evelynne: I AM NOT GOING TO SEE THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Poindexter: well, that's a relief.
Evelynne: IT'S PLAYIJNG EVERY TIME I GO TO YAHOO!!!!!!!!
Evelynne: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH

[time passes]

Evelynne: What's with those fucked-up horse names?
Evelynne: "Sea Biscuit"?
Evelynne: Doesn't anybody just name their horse "Bud"?
Evelynne: "Secretariat"!?
Poindexter: Max.
Poindexter: Mr Ed?
Evelynne: That's a good one.
Evelynne: Silver!


I am weird.

Very, very weird.

I said, "WEIRD". You have been warned.

Last night, I was washing my face and decided to skip my usual nighttime shower because it wasn't all that hot that day and I was tired. I used the hydrogen peroxide on my face and then decided to do a little test on another spot on my leg. I would apply the peroxide to a particular spot every night for awhile and see if it would bleach the hair there.

A little while later, I glance in the mirror and I have a WHITE STRIPE. There isn't enough hair there to have this be a stripe of blond hair, so I momentarily got a little freaked. I ran into the bedroom and asked Poindexter, "Does peroxide bleach skin?" He said, "I don't know ... hey, you have a stripe!"

I was horrified. I didn't want a stripe. I started washing the area madly and dried off, and I was much whiter all over, and then I realized: That wasn't a tan from wearing shorts; that was DIRT.

I was stunned. My leg had been covered all day (I wore jeans), but apparently just BEING OUTSIDE lets the dirt in through my clothes and it sticks. I had no idea. I'd never seen visible proof of dirt on my skin except when I am riding my dirt bike.

So that energized me and I took a shower after all. And then I realized, if I'm catching dirt through my clothes, so's POINDEXTER, who showers in the mornings. So I grabbed the hydrogen peroxide and a Q-tip and, amid his eye rolls and "what are you DOING?"s and other weak protests (he was REALLY tired last night, having slept little the night before), began tracing a four-letter word in mirror writing on his midsection, in a nearly hairless spot. ("You're going to bleach my hair" was one of said weak protests.)

Oddly, it takes a few minutes before the bleaching effect happens. I thought at first that I was merely mopping up dirt with the cotton and liquid, but apparently I'm also bleaching the dirt, which takes a little while.

This morning when I got up I asked Poindexter if he saw his message, but apparently he was too out of it before stepping into the shower to notice. Ah well.

BTW, the four-letter word was "MINE". :) And he guessed it when I was writing it, anyhow.

Hey, I warned you.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!