FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-06-23 - 12:49 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Tired", Foo Fighters


OKAY. I am FINALLY getting around to posting the rest of the photos of our outing to the Capital Grille when Mark (Partywhipple) came to visit a few weeks ago. I need to find myself a better way to crop/resize/rename/upload pictures so I don't avoid it for weeks.

When we got all dressed up like that, I felt suddenly shy. It made everything feel sort of formal and grown-up instead of the usual casual t-shirt atmosphere I'm used to.

Happily, Mark and Poindexter didn't seem to be affected by it. They spent the entire meal scoping out the hostess and joking and laughing about it. It was hilarious. We were at a very expensive restaurant, dressed in our finery, and we're watching the hostess's butt swish by. It was quite a nice butt and she definitely knew how to work it. They said "She's been practicing that walk." I told Poindexter to watch closely so he could coach me when we got home. (Which he did, and I still practice, but the sad fact is that I walk most naturally in a ducky-footed manner.) After a while I began to feel neglected -- all dressed up and upstaged by a swishy walk -- so they paid attention to me for a while, although Poindexter complained, "We can't see your butt 'cause you're sitting on it."


OK, check it out. Isn't he HANDSOME! Wooo, baby!

Mark likes to pose very seriously, without smiling. I let him do this once or twice. Here's a couple:

I tend to like Mark best when he's laughing and smiling, which he is most of the time:

That is Poindexter's tie, btw, which Mark borrowed. Notice the lack of symmetry in the design of the tie. All of Poindexter's ties are asymmetrical. He is weird that way.

And finally, here are some pictures of Mark and me together:

There were pictures of Poindexter and me together, but they didn't turn out well at all, and it's not like he'd let me post them, anyway. My own personal Mutt Lange.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!