FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-04-30 - 9:43 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: The jingle from the Nextel commercial with the pink "BOYCRAZY" VW bug in it.


One of the distinct advantages of having this little mirror on my desk (which reflects Poindexter at his desk behind me) is that I can surreptitiously watch him as he's watching hockey. *swoon* Oh my god, he is so GORGEOUS. I think have to go give him a kiss.


Uh. Where was I?


Ok, so. Range pictures. I took a few extras of Kit to make up for the fact that she's usually the one behind the camera at the range. Plus she was doing that whole draw, shoot, re-holster thing that was so cute:


Kit at rest, then drawing.

Kit shoots, then re-holsters. I watched her do this three times, and the first two times she hit on either side of the "heart", and the third time was dead-center in the target. There's one dead intruder.


Dan catches me taking his picture.


Dan resumes watching Kit shoot.


Mark shoots with my Ruger.


Mark shoots some more with my Ruger as Nik looks on.


Nik kindly reloads my magazines after shooting my Ruger (told you the Ruger was popular).


Kit cleaning up her lane.


Kit daintily steps out of the way as Dan sweeps up shell casings.


Kit and Nikolai discuss her target.


The Elusive Poindexter, Nikolai and Dan


After the range visit, I kissed and hugged Poindexter about twenty times to stock up for our night apart, and home to Philly he went. Mark and Kit and I drove to Ruby's together in his newfangled vee-dub, and I danced in my seat a little to a Snoop Dogg song. I liked that song quite a bit. Instead of looking at me like I was a wacko, they again said that I was "cute". I mentioned that it sure was nice to be around people with whom I can be myself and not get the weird looks I get from the rest of the world. There are some people I know who would have been mortified at me standing on the chair in Dairy Queen.

Ruby's was also fun, and thanks to my cursed memory I can't remember what we talked about. Argh. A little bit of politics, a little bit on how spoiled kids are these days ... I do remember that I had a wonderful time listening to everybody talk and that I wished we could have stayed there all afternoon. I never cease to be amazed at what great people LJ has introduced me to.

After about five minutes back at Kit's house, we ran off again to Reston Town Center for dinner with Patrick. I knew absolutely nothing about Patrick but turned out to be a lot of fun and I had an excellent time. Plus, I had THE BEST SWORDFISH I've EVER HAD. I couldn't stop raving about it. Most of the time people cook swordfish until it has the toughness of canned tuna, but this was melt-in-your-mouth tender fish. Wow. And I longingly eyed the creme brulee dessert but knew I'd explode if I ate it, so I passed. :(

On Monday morning, as Kit said, we made the delightful discovery that HOV-2 gets her to work in 35 minutes, even when traffic is bad. I was so glad to be of service.

On the trip, somehow I got to talking about her Southern accent, which is unbelievably charming and NOTHING like what you hear in the movies. I told her about the first time I heard the accent, when I was about 6, where I was shocked at the pronunciation of "ice cream". So Kit said "ice cream" for me in that pretty way. Whoever's teaching actors Southern accents is doing real Southerners a GREAT DISSERVICE.


Continuing the series, we have "Evelynne Gives Her Husband a Look":


previous index next


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Smart & Lazy

Previous

Next

Random

List


<back two < previous <
[ list all | next five ]
OPEN PAGES
This open pages site owned by Evelynne.
>next> ahead two >
[ random| webring ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!