FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-12-19 - 7:13 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: I think it's the opening music from Richard Linklater's movie, "Suburbia"


TMI ALERT. Waxing, again.

So, I'm exhausted. I just got my legs, pits, and bikini area waxed. It's exhausting because I spent the whole time in "cringe" mode, which wears me out. Ugh.

This time, for some reason, it hurt a lot on my calves. It was rough.

On my way back I wondered to myself, "Why can't I just accept this and move on? Why must I obsess about hair removal?" I sat at a traffic light and looked at my arms, which have light hair on them but I just live with it.

Of course, now I'm thinking, maybe I should bleach the arms. Argh. I WILL NOT get involved in hair removal, though. It'll grow back darker. Argh, argh, argh.

Anyway, so, it hurt a lot, and I was tired, and I came back to the office angry. I immediately went searching on the web for "laser hair removal" so I could look into being done with this once and for all.

What I saw put me to shame. Women with beards. Thank-you notes to the doctors from women who are (and I am not paraphrasing) no longer afraid to show their faces in public. And here I am whining about hairy legs that I can comfortably cover up year-round, thanks to air-conditioning, and which my perfect husband is amazingly good at ignoring, god bless 'im. Shame on me.


As you may have guessed, I waxed because we're leaving for Florida tomorrow to celebrate Christmas with Poindexter's parents. My folks got there yesterday, and my brother leaves from Newark about an hour and a half before we do tomorrow, so it'll be a big fun family thing.

MIL has made her famous frozen pumpkin torte, which is absolute heaven on earth and my favorite dessert ever. If I could send you all little samples in the mail, I would.

Actually, no, I wouldn't, because I'm extremely selfish with my favorite foods. Well, maybe if I had too much pumpkin torte, but that never happens.

I'm off until the weekend of the 29th. Have a lovely holiday, y'all. :)


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!