FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-10-17 - 10:12 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "The Star-Spangled Banner"


So right this moment I am snuggled on the couch with my husband after being away from him for a long, busy day, and I am happy. And lucky.


It's been busy, busy, busy. Snippets:

My parents were here last Thursday and Friday. We did a lot of eating. They went into DC to see the "Piano 300" exhibit at the Smithsonian, and my mother asked me to play the piano for her that evening. So I did. She really enjoys that, and she's so proud of me, and thinks I play so beautifully. She got all misty. It made me feel good that I could do something that she enjoys so much.

Saturday we went dirt bike riding. I wore my skate pads. I was ridiculously cautious and did not fall off. Not only that, but I was able to handle with ease some trails that I couldn't handle before. That was encouraging. We're planning on going to Tower City again this weekend, and hopefully I can do the same thing there. If I don't get better at this soon, my fears are going to get to the point where I don't enjoy riding and I'll have to quit and that would just suck.

Tonight I had dinner with the high school friend who I'm going to have to give a name to, I think. Uh ... Julianne will do. We've been trying to get together since our last visit in March or so but one thing and another kept getting in the way. We really need to visit more often because we just get together and talk and talk and talk and talk and next thing you know it's three hours later. It's just fabulous. It's not something I encounter very often and it's odd that I had to go back to a high school friend I hadn't seen in 8 years to find it. We're not even just reminiscing -- we seem to talk about EVERYTHING. It's great.


Today Jay (coworker) and I had lunch at the Clyde's in Tyson's on our way to a meeting. This particular Clyde's has a mural painting on the wall of a bunch of naked people, including a half-man/half-horse (centaur?), frolicking in a glen. The mural bothers me in a strange way because all the people are 1980s-looking. Everyone is far too thin and the women are too muscular. The glen itself and the way it was painted look like something from a couple hundred years ago, but the models are all very modern-looking. It just isn't right to see a bunch of naked skinny people frolicking with a centaur. They should be zaftig.

That, and the women have unnaturally flat asses. No no no.

Speaking of asses, the hostess who seated us made my jaw hit the floor.

(I don't know if I've mentioned this, but I just love looking at women. Some of them make me tonguetied. I thought for a while this meant that I was leaning toward bisexual, but I don't tend to want to jump into bed with them so it must be something else. There is a lot of variety to women in terms of shapes and sizes and hair length and style and clothes and makeup or lack thereof and I just love looking at it. My favorites are the Mode magazine types, but I tend to like just about any woman who is comfortable in her own skin. But I digress.)

This woman was shorter than me, making her 5'0, if that. She had a small frame but was extremely curvy -- serious hourglass with the curviest bosom and roundest, shapeliest ass I've ever seen on a white girl. On top of that, she was really cute, with big eyes, and had a sexy shoulder-length naturally touseled blond haircut. I was awful. I kept staring at her and I seriously worry that my mouth hung open and my eyes bugged out when I got a look at her. Ah, well. I can only hope she took it as a compliment. I really wish I'd had a camera. She must look completely spectacular naked, too -- far better than the skinny runts on the wall.

Poindexter just read the above paragraph and said, "You didn't get her number for me?" Perhaps we should go there together for lunch next week.

Which leads me to my next digression: I mentioned to Jay how gorgeous she was and about how Poindexter would've liked her butt. He was surprised and amused to find out that I will point women out to Poindexter to look at. Even more so to find out that my mother does the same for my dad, pointing out big-busted women (that's what floats his boat) on the streets. I said, "We're very secure."

Also, I like it when other women find my husband attractive. When we enter a room at a party or something and I see other women sneaking glances at him, I get a "good-jealous" kind of feeling. It's just nice sometimes to see my husband's attractiveness through other women's eyes.

One more digression: I have never understood women who get mad at the other woman when their husband or boyfriend cheats. That is the dumbest thing I've ever heard. Poindexter's the one who has the final say, and if he's unable to say "no" to some woman, he's not the man for me. Other women can throw themselves at him all they want, but he's the one I have to trust.


previous index next


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Smart & Lazy

Previous

Next

Random

List


<back two < previous <
[ list all | next five ]
OPEN PAGES
This open pages site owned by Evelynne.
>next> ahead two >
[ random| webring ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!