FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2000-06-26 - 21:16:07

I must be out of my mind, really, but for some reason I'm just dying to do this online journal thing, so here I go. I'm not a writer, I don't have a "style", and I don't even know if I'm going to keep up with this, but I'll give it a try.

OK. So. I'm 28 years old, ecstatically married, and I like inline skating and online journals.

Evelynne is not my real name. I chose it because I love the name Evelyn, but someone else already had that user name at Diaryland, so Evelynne it is.

In the interests of protecting the identities of people I might talk about here, everyone will have a nickname. The husband is trying to think up a good nickname for himself. While considering names, he came up with "Poindexter", which I think is hilarious so I think I'll just use that. If he changes his mind I'll have to refer to him as "[NewName], formerly known as Poindexter".

Ahem. So. Why the online journal? Well, I think it boils down to two reasons:

1. I like to share. My number one criteria for The Perfect Husband (whom I found in Poindexter, of course, at a time when I thought marriage was the dumbest idea I'd ever heard of) was someone who shared that characteristic, so it seems to be pretty important.

2. I like to hear what people think. I suppose I have the hope that I can put my thoughts and ramblings down here, and people will read them and tell me what THEY think. I'm not hellbent on finding people who agree with me, either, so bring on the hate mail as well as the fan mail. ;)

Silly of me to start an online journal when I didn't have anything in particular to write about, huh? Maybe tomorrow.

previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!