FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-07-13 - 8:34 a.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Possum Kingdom", the Toadies

That song came out right around the time Poindexter and I had our first visit alone together. It was always playing on the radio, so he ended up singing it to me a lot, and we jokingly refer to it as "our song".


Yesterday I made Poindexter read the entry so I could share some e-mail comments I got on it. I got home, and:

Poindexter: You know, if I quit my job, I'll do your chores. The only thing you'd still have to do is the dishes.
Evie: [delighted] Really?!
Poindexter: Yeah. If I have nine and a half more hours in a day, I can run errands and pay bills. Right now I don't want to take extra time out of my non-working hours to do those. It would be different if I wasn't working.
Evie: Wow. [Expectant pause] So, quit your job!
Poindexter: I don't want to.

Ah well. :) I'll keep working on him.


I did make a little leeway on the picture thing. The other night when telling him about requests for photos of him, I said, "Well, maybe I could put you up there next to me and blur your face." He laughed and said, "Yeah, or put a blue dot over it."

Last night, I messed with a favorite photo of him and made a crooked blue dot in MS Paint. He came down while I was doing this and burst out laughing. He complained that his eyes were showing, and I said, "Well, they already know what your eyes look like."

This morning, I asked if I could use it, and he said, "I suppose." I'll run with that.

Now, this photo was taken 13 years ago, almost to the day. He was 18, just graduated from high school. It was also taken the day I met him. So even though you can't tell what he looks like, at least you get a gander at the long hair I keep nattering on about:


Now for the rest of the pictures.

Let's see. A little wildlife first. Here are the baby ducks I was all excited about yesterday. I actually saw two groups of 'em -- there's at least one other group of late bloomers:

Halfway around the lake, I saw a group of about seven kids and two adults all gathered in the tall grass looking at something in the lake. The group broke up before I could get a picture of them looking, which was funny. Yep, it was the Loch Ness monster. The bastard started swimming away just as I arrived:

That's about the same quality as real Loch Ness monster shots, isn't it.

On the way home, I fell madly in love with this blue/purple/pink garden:

Here is a photo of my favorite new pair of pants. Woo! You can see the boxes behind me, because this is a crappy old mirror in our storage room. The little splotches on the mirror look suspiciously like kiss marks, as though my nieces were kissing their reflections while wearing lip gloss.

Here are a couple of self portraits in the powder room mirror. This is part of my ongoing attempt to like myself in glasses. It's not working. Anyway, I particularly like the second one, in which the way I'm holding the camera and the stiff smile on my face make it look like I'm showcasing it on "The Price is Right" or something.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!