FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-05-10 - 4:53 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!" Yeah, that makes sense.


So I am having more fun with my digital camera. Having never had a zoom camera before, I am extremely impressed with its ability to take close-up pictures. I got some good eye pictures. I think I might have to go around taking pictures of people's eyes until I have a collection. Check it out:

Here's Poindexter's eye, not blurry this time:

Look at those eyelashes. That bastard. They look like daddy-long-legs' legs to me. I'm torn between wishing for eyelashes like those for myself and just being happy I get to look at these every day. Also notice the tiny brown freckle at 5 o-clock on his blue-and-white iris. Once when he was bullshitting me about something, I said, "You're so full of shit your eyes are turning brown."

My eye:

Look how sad it is. Everything about it is pointing down. Cracks me up. A friend of mine in high school used to tell me I must have little invisible men hanging in the corners of my eyes, pulling them down. There's a freckle on my eyelid up to the left above the crease. That's supposed to be an indicator of happiness. Nothing here to disprove that theory.

My eye, with mascara and poor lighting. Look at the size of my pupil. (Oops, aren't there other things that cause pupil dilation? I wasn't doing that):


So we got our projector yesterday. It's eh. Lacking somewhat in the color and clarity departments (it was a less expensive projector than we originally budgeted for) so we're going to try a different one. Looks like it'll be a lot of mailing projectors back and forth until we find the right one. Argh.

WARNING: "Spiderphobes" should not read the rest of this section. Nor should anyone who hasn't seen "Arachnophobia" and doesn't like to be spoiled.

However, it is cool as shit watching movies on a six-foot-wide screen. We watched "Arachnophobia", which was insanely fun because the spiders were HUGE. I should have checked it out -- I'd imagine that even the smallest spider was about four inches long on our wall. Even bigger on the super-close-ups.

I spent the entire movie shrieking. Every time a spider dropped out of nowhere I shrieked. And I got terrible waves of chills that made every hair follicle on my body stand up.

It was fun, though. I'm not afraid of spiders, exactly; I just have a loud initial reaction to them. For a while I toyed with the idea of getting a pet tarantula, but I heard that they still bite even when they're de-poisoned and I wasn't interested in that.

One thing that bugs me: How could that Molly woman think that the little spider she rescued was responsible for that gigantic web in her barn? The center of that thing (not including the long attachment threads to hold it up) had to be at least five feet in diameter. The biggest web I've ever seen was probably about a foot in diameter with a one-inch spider. If the proportions are right, we're talking a five-inch spider, at least, in her barn. Gack.

I'm getting goosebumps again.


There's a lot going on. I'm busy (the fun kind). Details eventually.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!