FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-05-08 - 11:40 a.m.

On the internal soundtrack: I can't hear it when I stop to listen.


Ok, people. I have my digital camera! It is very cool!

Sorry for the long load time. I tried fussing with making the pics smaller, but it was time consuming because I tried doing it a couple different ways, and it became a put-them-up or don't-put-them-up situation.

Now if I could just learn to use the camera like an adult instead of a two-year-old, I'd be in great shape. I'm having trouble holding the camera steady when I press down the shutter button. Other people seem to manage it, though, and I am improving, so there's hope for me.

As you'll see, I've been experimenting with the macro function quite a bit. I like this a lot.

First are the boring flower pictures. Remember that they may not seem all that exciting to you, but they are MY FLOWERS! MINE! *I* am the one who managed not to kill them, even through the winter in the case of the mini-roses.

The baby basil plants my mom gave me:

A blooming mini-rose, with two other buds visible:

Here is our Giants troll. This is what we use instead of an angel or star at the top of our Christmas tree. At first it was because we didn't have an angel or star, and now it's because we like it.

A blurry crop shot of one of Poindexter's beautiful eyes:


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!