FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-01-03 - 9:24pm

Who's Who Cheat Sheet Who I Read

On the internal soundtrack: "Matchmaker, Matchmaker" from Fiddler on the Roof.


So, I am sick. My first cold of the season. The good news is that I can barely tell it from allergies, and I took a 3-hour nap today during which I could breathe. If I can breathe tonight while I sleep, I should be better by Friday.

I hate not being able to breathe. This is second only to throwing up in sicknesses-I-cannot-tolerate department. Mild pain (headaches, earaches, etc.) and other-end illnesses are vastly preferred to either of these.

Well, I've been very bad about exercising lately, and only middlin' on fruit and veggies, so I'm beginning to think that the sole key to avoiding colds or having mild 3-day ones (as opposed to a week) is getting a lot of sleep. I've been doing that. I'm very good at it.

I took a sudafed and half an antihistamine this morning, in the hopes that I wouldn't sneeze all over the dermatologist. Happily, it worked. Didn't keep me from sneezing constantly in the waiting room, though. I tried very hard not to touch anything and washed my hands just before they called me.

The dermatologist was what I think you'd call a handsome woman. Totally by chance, I get some very attractive doctors. I've already mentioned what nice eyes my dentist has.

Well, I'm such a hypochondriac. She looked me over and said, "Nothing suspicious for cancer!" and that was it. I pointed to the moles I obsess over and said, "I was worried about these and this one" and she said, "Nope, they're fine. Come back once a year."

Well, it wasn't a total waste. I also got a couple of scrips for the rash I get on the back of my neck when I'm stressed, so that will be good. And I'm big on preventive medicine and healthy lifestyle. I'm not waiting 'til I have a mole the size of a dinner plate before I go to the doctor.

It's totally amazing that doctors get $80 for spending less than five minutes with you.


Looks like brother dear is coming down to FL over President's Weekend too. This should be a lot of fun. A friend of his from high school is visiting her grandparents there at the same time, so he'll be busy, I imagine.


Argh, I'm starting to feel stuffy. Now I'm pissed. Right before bed, too. Shit.


previous index next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!