FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2005-05-24 - 10:16 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Owner of a Lonely Heart", Yes


Sunday, May 22nd, 2005

Thanks to Calience and Camille, a little extra dimension was added to my knowledge of Pink Floyd's "The Wall". The little things that are spoken throughout the album are not listed in the lyrics (not to mention some of the written lyrics do not match what's in the song). I will never think of meat and pudding the same way again.

I listened to it ("Another Brick in the Wall", Part 2) tonight, so I could listen to the shrieking and understand it for a change. I also listened to the song before it, "Happiest Days of our Lives". Poindexter came down during it to play air guitar, and at the appropriate moment at the end of "Happiest" I started spanking him repeatedly (though in retrospect I suppose beating him about the shoulders with a rolling pin might've been more fitting). When I let up, he kissed me affectionately and said "My fat and psychopathic wife" and smiled at me in a goopy way, the way he does when he says "Perfect wife" or "My delicate wife" (the latter just after I belch).

-------

I went to a consignment store today and hit the jackpot. I'd been searching for some loose comfy white linen pants and been having trouble finding something that wasn't cropped. I turned up these:

OK, those facial expressions were a little grim. Here's a grinning booty shot:

The pants are BCBG Max Azria, somebody who's apparently enough of a "designer" to have a runway show in New York. On the web site, these pants cost $146. I got them for $14. SCORE! Sure, somebody wore 'em already but I don't give a shit.

Usually comfy linen pants tend to be a bit baggy on me, like these:

So I am REALLY happy with the fit of the white ones. Loose and comfy but still fitted so they're not shapelessly baggy. FOURTEEN DOLLARS! WOOOOOOOOOO!

The shirt, btw, is from Rave/G&G and cost about $13. It's one of those things that make you look pregnant, but I like the ombre, the color, and the little sparklies on it so I bought it anyway.


Tuesday, May 24th, 2005

I have an US magazine that has Angelina Jolie on the cover with the headline "HOW SHE STOLE BRAD". Poindexter pointed to the magazine and said:

Poindexter: How could she not?!
Evelynne: Could Angelina steal you from me?
Poindexter: [Guilty pause] Yes.
Evelynne: Have you considered what kind of things she'd like to do in bed? She'll probably want to bite until she draws blood and then drink it.
Poindexter: Nahhhhh ... pretty-boy Pitt wouldn't go for that. There might be a little bit of scratching involved, but...

Yay! Now I can stop feeling guilty that I might run away with Ewan McGregor if he shows up at my door. Maybe we can make some sort of arrangement, a few months "off" the marriage. I'm pretty sure we'd each get bored with our respective partner pretty quickly after we had to deal with listening to them talk about their politics.

You didn't think you were getting away without fashion/style blathering today, did you? Of course not.

I really like how these shorts make my legs look and how they give me some hips, so I'm trying to find a way to do the top that makes me happy. I abandoned the belt, which was pointless. I like the last look best of the four -- I like adding the yellow to brighten it up a bit -- but I don't know that I'm completely sold on any of them.

Also, Poindexter was EXTREMELY amused by me doing an imitation "model walk" down the hallway for the camera timer, but again, it fools the observer into thinking my legs are long. Gotta love that. Let's pretend!

Same outfit as last time, without the belt. Boring, but I love the texture of the shirt (which you can now see, since I figured out how to make the camera focus properly):

I didn't like a tank top alone so I tried a 3/4-sleeve top. Too boring:

This is getting a little more interesting:

This is my favorite of the bunch, with a bright color added to an otherwise subdued outfit. That's my grandma's necklace. I also thought about trying red, but I thought it might be too Christmassy:



previous index next










about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!