FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2002-10-11 - 2:48 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Maxwell's Silver Hammer", Beatles


Conversation over tooth-brushing last night:

[Poindexter walks into the bathroom.]
Evelynne: I nicked my lip!
Poindexter: What?!
Evelynne: I nicked my lip!
Poindexter: Your lip?! How?!
Evelynne: I was in the shower, and was looking at my armpit to get ready to shave it, and brought the razor over to shave, and accidentally grazed my lip, and I nicked it.
Poindexter: Poor thing! [laughs]
Evelynne: [pouts]
Poindexter: Are you gonna put this in your journal?
Evelynne: Dunno. Probably.
Poindexter: [laughs some more] You're probably the only person who's ever done it. Nicked her lip while shaving her pits.

Sigh. The things I go through to be hairless.


Went to see the doctor yesterday to get the results of my blood work, for my physical. With all the crap I've been eating while living in the box (lots of grease, few vegetables) I wondered if things would look crappy, but they didn't. The doctor seemed quite impressed with my cholesterol (130 total; HDL=56) and iron and all those other things. He had nothing to talk to me about and seemed almost disappointed. My blood pressure was something like 107/73, I think. Interesting considering that I'm angry with contractors all the time. I am also happy to know that I gained back the weight I lost when we moved from Virginia.

Of course, since I am a hypochondriac, I still worry that this means I'm one of those people who's going to drop dead suddenly, and people say, "She just had a physical and everything looked great!"


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!