FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2002-07-12 - 2:59 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: Blondie's "The Tide is High"


I have some OCD tendencies. Here's one:

If I have a handful of change, and I'm waiting around, I'll arrange the coins in a very specific way. I arrange them by size -- quarters on the bottom, then nickels, then pennies, finally dimes on top. They must all be heads-up.

Sometimes I try to arrange them by value, but the size issue bothers me so I usually give up and do it the original way.

When I put them into a machine, I like to go smallest to largest.


Poindexter's has a cold or something. Seems to be mostly a sore throat. We're trying to fend it off with lots of sleep.

Meanwhile, his voice is deeper and slightly hoarse. Woo, sexy! Unfortunately I'm afraid of his cooties so I can't really take advantage of this added sexiness.


I'm still terrified of having my teeth out. I worry about it every night as I'm falling asleep. I worry about being miserable during surgery, I worry about getting the numbness or sinus complications, and I worry about getting dry socket. Argh.

It's only an hour. If women can give birth without epidurals, I can deal with cutting, drilling, bloody drool, yanking, what have you for an hour. Plus, if I'm awake, and I don't like something the surgeon's doing, or if the novocain's not working, I can ask her to stop. She doesn't seem like the kind of doctor who would put her knee on my chest for leverage when pulling the teeth out. That's one of the horror stories I read about.

My MIL suggests I ask for Percocet. That's a narcotic, right? Wouldn't it be funny if I got addicted to narcotics, me, who's never been drunk, stoned, or otherwise under the influence of anything other than caffeine?

Hm, I got an e-mail from my dad describing the removal of an eyetooth that had broken off at the gumline. It sounds very similar to the removal of a half-erupted wisdom tooth. He said it didn't hurt, although there were some weird noises. Hopefully my situation will be like this, but just four times as long.

Please.

God, I'm such a wimp.


Balloon loans are a nifty thing. I can't believe I didn't use one last time we bought a house. It made me nervous, for some reason. Depending how much you're borrowing, using a balloon loan in an 80-10-10 deal can save a couple hundred dollars a month, because I only have to pay the interest. Wow. Even if we actually stay in the house that long and never refinance, I don't think we'll have any trouble coming up with the lump payment in 15 or 20 years.


Went skating in the Art Museum neigbhorhood last night. I like it there. Very pretty, lots of trees, lots of people out walking, small restaurants on corners with people eating at little tables on the sidewalks. I just can't decide if I'd want to live there or not. It's a ten-minute bus ride from the shopping district around Rittenhouse, but it's a bit of a hike. And the stores are not as plentiful as I'd like.

On the other hand, there are a lot of really neat houses up there for somewhat lower prices than in the nicest Center City neighborhoods. And it's quiet. Tough call.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!