FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2002-04-26 - 10:26 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: Some song from "The Best of John Lee Hooker", which I was listening to a little while ago.


It appears -- and I'm afraid I'm jinxing it by saying this -- that my Period of Hell is over. Back to our regularly scheduled Evelynne.

I have a lot of emails to catch up on.

Anyway, to celebrate, and since I seem to have completely forgotten how to write a journal entry, I'll steal a survey from John.


1. If you could build your house anywhere, where would it be?

A small wooded lot in the middle of a city, five minute walk from everything. I doubt any such place exists.

2. What's your favorite article of clothing?

Right now, my low-rise no-waistband flared-leg jeans.

3. What's your favorite physical feature of the opposite sex?

I have to pick ONE? Probably the shoulders. Especially in relation to the hips.

4. The last cd that you bought?

Best of John Lee Hooker

5. Your favorite place to be?

In bed with Poindexter.

6. Where's your least favorite place to be?

Anyplace where the nearest good ethnic restaurant is farther than half a mile away.

7. What's your favorite place to be massaged?

I don't like being massaged.

8. What's most important, strong in mind or strong in body?

I wish I hadn't read John's answer ... what he said. A strong mind can get you places a strong body can't.

9. What time do you wake in the morning?

When the sun comes up. Then I go back to sleep and get up between 8 and 9, these days.

10. What's your favorite tv show?

Right now, Hill Street Blues. Reruns on Bravo, 7pm weeknights.

11. What's your favorite kitchen appliance?

The dishwasher.

12. What's your favorite childhood memory?

There are bunches ... probably the time my cousins and I exasperated our parents enough to be banished into a bedroom, and we managed to get four (out of six) of us out the window before we got caught.

13. What/who makes you laugh?

Poindexter. Bad puns. Dry humor. When someone makes fun of some aspect of my personality and is dead-on right about it.

14. What/who makes you really angry?

People who don't think things through. Poindexter says "No, speed bumps." That too.

15. If you could play any instrument what would it be?

I do play the piano. I'd like to play bass and acoustic guitar.

16. Favorite restaurant/cafe/eatery?

Melrose, in DC.

17. Scariest moment of your life?

The morning of September 11th when I didn't know if my husband and brother were okay.

18. If there was a movie made about you, what current/former Hollywood star would play you?

I've been told "Winona Ryder with a good wig" and told I look like Chloe Sevigny.

19. Do you believe in afterlife?

I love the idea of reincarnation, but no.

20. Favorite children's book?

This is impossible. The "Little House" books. The "Boxcar Children" series. "My Side of the Mountain". "The Diamond in the Window". "The Trumpet of the Swan". "Where the Sidewalk Ends".

21. What is your favorite season?

Whenever it's not cold. Summer, then fall, then spring.

22. What is your least favorite household chore?

Filing papers, sorting through crap I don't really have a place for.

23. If you could have one super power, what would it be?

Flying. Maybe mind reading.

24. If you have a tattoo what is it and where?

Don't have one. If I did, it would be Chilly Willy the penguin on my ankle (my feet are always cold) or a happy face between my ass and lower back, so I could show it to people.

25. Who was your first love and at what age?

Erik Wilson, age 8. The things I liked about him are the same ones I am still attracted to in men. Dark hair, dark eyes, affection, nice, with a bit of devilishness to keep it fun.

26. The song you wished you had written?

I have no desire to write songs. I'm just happy other people write songs.

27. Do you prefer cats or dogs?

I like 'em both. If I wanted pets I'd want some of each.

28. What's in the trunk of your car?

A toolbox, set of metric socket wrenches, spare coil, Muir's VW Guide for the Compleat Idiot, spare tire, oil change kits, valve cover gaskets.

29. What is your favorite day?

Of the week, Saturday. Of the year, Halloween.

30. Using only one word, describe yourself?

Curious.

31. Using only one word, describe what you would want to be?

Assertive.

32. Sleep: pajamas, t-shirt, sweats, or naked?

People wear clothes to bed?!

33. Who is your personal hero (living, dead, or fictional)?

My mom and MIL, for the same reason: Two women who do what's right for them and don't give a damn what other people think.

34. What makes you happy - thinking about the past, the present, or the future?

All of 'em. The future especially. I like to plan.

35. What do you fear?

Death.

36. What is the most memorable Christmas gift you have received?

A 1972 VW Karmann Ghia Owner's Manual. My car didn't exactly come with one, seeing as how I'm at least the fourth owner.

37. What is your favorite school subject?

Calculus!!


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!