FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2002-01-16 - 2:24 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Get Back", Beatles


So, I am brain-dead these days when it comes to writing. Or, actually, I am spending my writing energy on e-mails to Callie and Kevin, actually, with none left for journal entries.

Therefore, I have decided to do a no-brainer entry: A snippet of IM conversation, and then a bunch of completely gratuitous photos of myself.


First, the IM conversation. This is what I talk to my husband about. Y'know, we DO have deep meaningful conversations, and fairly often too, but they're interspersed with this total nonsense.

Poindexter always pauses in his channel-surfing when Anna Kournikova or Britney Spears are on, and for some reason we refer to them as his girlfriends. "My girlfriend is on," he'll say, watching Britney shimmy her tummy.

Other background note: Poindexter hates to travel, and his travels to other countries have been limited to Canada.

Poindexter: Poor Anna. Lost in Australia.
Evelynne: Don't worry. She'll always be successful in life, even if not at tennis.
Poindexter: Well, one must show support for one's girlfriends.
Evelynne: [feigning jealousy] WELL WHY DON'T YOU JUST FLY OVER THERE AND CONSOLE HER, THEN!?!
Poindexter: She knows I don't like leaving the country.


OK, photos. Two reasons I decided to do this. First, a friend of mine I haven't seen in person in years asked me recently to see a close-up of my face. I had to dig around to find some. Then I thought maybe my readers wonder what I look like up close as well.

Second, I had a really good hair day yesterday and got a good photo out of it WITH GLASSES, so I decided to share.

Then I looked around for a few more. There aren't many, because I'm always the one behind the digital camera. But my dad and Poindexter got their hands on it a couple of times. So:

First, my good hair day. I straightened my hair out with the big-barrel curling iron and was incredibly surprised to find out that I actually like my hair that way, even without bangs. See for yourself:

What you can't see, thankfully, is that my eye makeup is brown and my lipstick pale pink. Yuck. I was playing with lipstick earlier and forgot the mismatch.

Here are a couple photos of me on our way out to dinner for my "30th birthday dinner" while we were in Florida. My god, I love the blue color of this dress SO much. And I love the dress even though it squashes my boobies flat.

Also, I am wearing my new Bobbie Brown makeup. It would appear that makeup is really good for making skin look flawless in photos (in real life I just looked like I was wearing makeup):

My dad took this photo of me putting on my skates. My brother said I look like some male rock star (I forget who):

My mom took this one of me blowing out my birthday candle. Notice that you can't really see the cake on the plate. That is my MIL's frozen pumpkin torte, which is so rich that a 1/4" slice is more than I can handle:

Here's a photo Poindexter took, unbeknownst to me, when I was wrapping presents. That's Papa's Tiny Tim mug, which is why I'm smiling. It is the ugliest thing imaginable. Notice the FUN PANTS! draped over the kiddie chair behind me:

Here's the mug. Notice that the handle of the mug is Tim's crutch. Papa called it a "thumb rest".


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!