FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-10-04 - 7:59 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Rise", PIL


Talked to my brother today. He is also laid-off and looking -- his company closed the Manhattan office a couple months ago -- and seems to be enjoying his time off. He's okay financially for the time being, and tells me today that he's been entertaining three women from Australia, showing them the sights and doing the tourist thing.

Three. And I have no doubt they're completely charmed by him. Supposedly one of them is a sister of a friend of his, and the others are friends of hers. Good deal, there.

My brother really turned out to be something else. He's stunningly handsome, exceedingly well-dressed, articulate, eloquent, and charming as hell. Yet very real at the same time -- he doesn't try to be someone he's not.

Amazing how someone I fought with over playing Atari vs. watching TV turned out so spectacularly. I'm very proud of him.


My elbow scrape has almost completely healed and is no longer a source of discomfort. However, some of the healed spots have turned into little tattoos. I have little tiny slashes of black where the coal-y dirt got embedded and I couldn't wash it out. It looks ridiculous. I'll take a photo when the scrape is completely gone. My MIL is telling me that there are various ways I can have the tattoos removed, but I don't think I care enough.

On my right forearm I have a similar little tiny black spot where I accidentally stabbed myself with a sharp pencil (it was sticking out of my jean pocket; duh) in shop in seventh grade. I suppose at this point it's never going away. I don't care about that either.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!