FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-10-23 - 4:20 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: "Good King Wenceslaus", performed by Mannheim Steamroller


Friday, October 17th

It appears that I am quite unusual in that I grew up in a family where sex was discussed much the same as any other topic. It wasn't discussed in graphic detail, and most often it was rather vague, but it wasn't a topic to be avoided, either. When I was a kid it was mostly us asking questions, and discussions of why premarital sex is a bad idea, that sort of thing. Now that I'm married, though, it comes up because, well, that's what most married people do.

Here's an example. I was on the speakerphone with my mom making plans to come to her house, with Poindexter helping me (translating). While I was talking, he kept nuzzling my neck. It made my mind go blank and there was a long pause, so I apologized to my mom: "I'm sorry, he's licking me and I can't concentrate." She said, with a grin in her voice, "I'll let you go then!" When I got to her house later that day, she was appalled that the licking hadn't progressed to anything (I went grocery shopping instead) and offered her bedroom for our use. That kinda thing. Fun banter, I guess.

I have also noticed that a lot of people are really squicked by the very idea of their parents and sex. This is also baffling to me. I don't try to visualize my parents in the sack, and have never accidentally walked in on them or anything, but the fact that they HAVE it, and that they kiss and hug constantly (and maybe cop a feel when they think I'm otherwise occupied and won't see) has never, ever bothered me. I think it's wonderful that they are still enjoying each other so much after 32+ years of marriage.


Thursday, October 23rd

ugggggg.

On Monday I was given a deadline of COB yesterday, and I had to finish this despite having planned an audiologist visit in Roxborough and a flu shot yesterday morning. And of course, on Monday and Tuesday I got frantic requests from clients that I had to put ahead of this deadline.

So of course, I was up until 1:30am yesterday working, and today I feel like poo.

My daddy is definitely on the mend, all is well, and so I'm going to REST at HOME this weekend and do HOMEY things. Dammit.

Journal entries and friends-list catchup forthcoming when I feel less poo-like.

On the positive side, I did take a break yesterday to go down to see the Budweiser Clydesdales, who were in town for the evening. Those are some BIG FREAKIN' HORSES! And beautiful ones, who love to prance around. I was enthralled.


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!