FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2003-09-08 - 5:07 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack:


Monday, September 8

Adultery

Evelynne: Christ, people are stupid.

Evelynne: It's hopeless.

Evelynne: They're just STUPID.

Evelynne: MORONS.

Evelynne: Like people who have affairs [and end up ruining their life/marriage over it].

Poindexter: LOL

Poindexter: Nut.

Evelynne: I just read a whole thing about some woman who had an affair.

Evelynne: There are so many places where you have a chance to turn back.

Evelynne: I think I'm just going to stick to my original plan, which is "avoid attractive men like the plague"

Poindexter: LOL

Poindexter: You don't think you can control yourself?

Evelynne: I think I can, but I like that plan best.

Poindexter: Places to turn back?

Evelynne: It's a slippery slope!

I should qualify that by "attractive men" I mean "men I'm definitely attracted to". I am around attractive men all the time, but once I start wondering what it's like to kiss them, that's when I feel more comfortable avoiding them like the plague.

Cultural Characteristics

What is up with the ghetto limp? Why is this so prevalent among young black men and wannabe white guys? For pete's sake. I suppose it goes with the pants that are falling off. Speaking of which, I was running errands last week and got stuck walking behind a kid who had to hitch up his pants every 3-4 steps. Doesn't that get old after a while?

Housework

The nice weather and MIL's imminent visit has motivated us to do some stuff around the house. It was a very productive weekend. It looks quite nice now. I cleaned the fridge shelves, even, and they are all sparkly.

Poindexter finally finished taking off the wallpaper in the guest bathroom -- specifically, the ceiling and the back of the door. This is an incredibly annoying job and I am so grateful that I didn't have to do it.

We also tore out the useless crappy shelves in the office closet and put in new ones. We got some plastic bins and everything is gorgeously organized now.

Gardening

I'm getting some blue morning glories now. Too cool. My neighbor, has the Star of Yelta (dark purple) morning glories with dozens of blooms every morning, and I am jealous. Next year...

My fuschia was on the verge of death, so I took a bunch of little tiny cuttings a couple weeks ago. I cut 2-liter Coke bottles in half to make tiny greenhouses (reduce, reuse, recycle!). So far, they have not died. *crosses fingers* It'll be 4-6 weeks before they're definitely rooted (if they root at all).

The petunias are looking very crappy. Mystery plant (heliopsis) died a few weeks ago.

Herbs, snapdragons, and double impatiens are still happy.

The lemon balm and mint that gave me are also happy, although I have not transplanted them

------

Awhile back, I wrote an entry wherein I showed y'all a picture of me in a little skirt I bought. I ripped off a look from a chick I saw on the street -- white shirt, black chucks. Some people liked it; some didn't. I got several suggestions on how to wear the skirt.

So, I finally pulled out a bunch of shirts and shoes and got my resident photographer to take a few pictures. I've got everything from flip-flops to 3" heels. The pose for all but the first picture was stolen direction from 's default usericon, since I hate trying to figure out poses and hers seemed like a good one to show both the front of the shoe and the heel.

First, the original photo, in chucks:

Next, as suggested by and , a black bra, wifebeater, and combat boots. I have no combat boots, so I put on my rain boots, which have a clunky heel and little metal dots on them:

Next is the outfit I originally envisioned when I bought the skirt: Red sweater, black tights, black knee-high boots. Poindexter and I got into an argument over whether the sweater should be tucked or not. I suspect what I need is a shorter-length sweater. Or a shorter torso. Argh. Third photo in this sequence is another, lighter sweater.

While taking the second photo of the next three, Poindexter said, "You look like a sourpuss." I said, "Yeah, I look like a sourpuss; it's fucking hot!" And yet I have to wear thermal undies to keep warm in that first sweater in the winter.

Now back to the summer outfits. First, as suggested by , flip-flops:

Why, yes, I am getting bored with posing.

And I also threw in some flat sandals (I can walk in these all day):

Also suggested by and elaborated upon by , low-heeled sandals:

Still with the boredom, yes.

And finally, suggested by me and enthusiastically seconded by Ike, three-inch heels:

Why can't my legs look that good in flats, dammit?!


previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!