FRANKS AND BEANS!
Ramblings and Musings
from Evelynne

Get a Diaryland Diary
E-mail me
Archive
Most recent entry

For short, random blurbs that don't merit a full entry, check my LiveJournal

Who Am I?
(now with photos)

Who's Who

Who I Read

If you see a dead picture link and REALLY want to see the picture, e-mail me and I'll e-mail it to you. I had to delete a bunch to save space.

Quick list:

Kevin
Callie
Tino
Erin
Ottoman Empire
Sundry Mourning
Sarah
Amy
Atara
Kristala
Jaffo
Bear
Terry Lee

2001-06-01 - 10:46 p.m.

On the internal soundtrack: Marilyn Monroe singing "Happy Birthday, Mr. President"


OK, picture time.

My camera is definitely broken. It can't handle light properly anymore. All of these photos were taken at dusk, but they look like they were taken at noon on a cloudy day. Pictures in sunlight are just green. It's very, very odd. We're sending it off to be fixed, but in the meantime, here are the best photos I could get.

First, some dirt:

This is the kind of CRAP that I had to dig out of my garden. It is nearly solid clay, and full of rocks. Unfortunately you can't really see this in the picture, so you'll just have to take my word for it.

I didn't dig this. I arrived home last night to discover that some OAFS in BOOTS and HARDHATS had dug it, and managed to step on my baby rosemary plant while they were at it. Fuckers.

However, it was great news, because it meant that instead of hauling MY pile of clay/rock crap, one bucket at a time, all the way across the other side of the park, I merely had to walk it ten feet to this little pile. The oafs can take care of it.

OK, here's my amaryllis that I didn't water all winter. It looks pretty happy now. I'll take a film picture when it blooms.

All right, and now the south garden:

Cool bright-red flowers, mini-rose bush, more red flowers, yellow dahlias. I couldn't find red dahlias ones to replace the ones the garbagemen threw away, but I liked these yellow ones.

You can see the corner of the VW there on the right.

Finally, the flowers planted in the ditch I dug:

previous index next


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!